Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By cdsvfdcs

At the soccer game

Well we left the island early and the light and the water were gorgeous so I thot I’d contrast it  (7:30 am) with my city view from the condo roof of the other end of the day (6;45 PM).  (the extra)    But we got home around 12:30 so went to Niklas” soccer game at 3:00 and I just couldn’t resist this photo.    Toward the end of the middle school soccer game on the high school stadium field , this elderly person walks on and sits down on the players bench.  We were sitting with Nik’s parents and brother and my  d-i-l  says she knows who this is.  His Nepalese family lives in the neighborhood and the Dad visits from Nepal from  time to time.,  He can’t speak a word of English but he likes to be around more people and activity so he often is seen “downtown”: and he can walk to this school and the kids’ games, even tho he doesn’t know anyone.     It just grabbed me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.