Just Coming Out

It was a lovely warm afternoon after a cool start to the day. The sea fog is rolling in once again.

I got back late yesterday. It was such a lovely day in Akaora I just about didn't come back to the city.

Pity the weather was so miserable for the first few days in Akaroa. It started to clear up on the Friday. The weekend was sunny and warm.

I have my appointment for the Bone Scan for my lower leg on the 14th of this month. My leg didn't feel too bad when I rested it while in Akaora. I even did a little gardening sitting down and shuffling along the edge of the garden. On my return John wanted walk down to the Indian Restaurant, not far away. After that I couldn't sleep for the pain, so no more walks for a while.

This one of my Parrot Tulips just coming into flower. My extra shot is of the house after its plastering and painting. The Rhododendron seems to have recovered with its time wrapped in plastic, but the rest of the garden is looking sad. You can also see the lawn has despaired. It is great not having the scaffolding up. Now its getting the garden redone really for putting on the market.

I have put up some Back blips from Akaroa if you would like to see them. Thank you all very much for your comments and stars I will get back to you when I can. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.