Lovely Rhododendron.. Paint and All

It was have to been a warm sunny day.. instead it was cold and overcast. We seem to have been were covered with sea fog. Then about 5pm the sun did try and come out for a brief moment. 

I had a frustrating afternoon on the phone to the bank because my accountant wanted some more details for the tax return. After 55 minutes wait, I got through.. what did I do in the excitement of hearing voice.. I pushed the wrong button.  So started all over again... 40 minutes later I got someone. They put me onto someone else and after another hold was told I would have to wait for another 30 minutes to talk to someone else. She heard I was not happy so gave me the direct line and suggested I called them in the morning. I am not at all happy just now!

I had taken a shot of some flowers earlier but they were not that great so when I saw the sun show her face I went out and took this shot. You can see the paint on the leaves. Just about all plants are covered in paint and not just the ones near the house.. they must have had fun splashing the paint all over the place!

I have put up more back blips from my time in Akaora if you would like to see them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.