All for one little bite of meat

We are back at the beach tonight. Earlier we walked around the marina and watched the charter boats returning from their afternoon fishing trips. I heard quite a commotion in the sky above and I snapped a few photos. When I downloaded the shots I saw that one little bird (the bottom left one) had a small piece of meat. There must have been 50 assorted birds chasing that poor bird across the sky; he went up, then down, faster with quick turns but the others circled around him. I didn't see the end of the chase but I hope the others didn't steal his dinner. They must be very hungry right now; I wonder if the great balls of small fish have left the bay. (This photo isn't the best but he has some birds in interesting poses). I hope you like this shot.

It rained all the way over here and when we left church it was still drizzling, but after a coffee shop stop and a long conversation the clouds clears and the blue skies appeared. It was really quite pleasant and the light weight jacket I had on was quickly removed during a walk in this tiny town. It is quiet in our home tonight and soon I need to go to bed. Hubby has been in bed for an hour already.

Thanks for visiting and I will check in on you tomorrow. Good night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.