Blue Heron

We went for a ride north along the ocean, then the bay and finally up a road by the Nehalem River. I saw this Blue Heron sitting on a log in the river; he was all hunched in tight, perhaps to take a nap or stay warm on this overcast day. It looks like this log has been lodged in the river for awhile since vegetation has started to grow on it. The Heron was quite content to just stay put as I walked closer and closer to the water's edge. Not my best photo, but it will do for today. It was a quiet day at the beach; I just had a little laundry left for my hubby's last visit and some cleaning up to do. There have only been men and boys here the last few times the beach house has been used, oh well!

Thanks for visiting and for taking the Egret to the Popular pages.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.