Delicately Green

Down on my knees, looking up under the leaves, there was this little bud with the odd drop or two, looking so fresh and delicately green, on this cold winters day.

Two fine days and now bitter cold rain, been steady all day with some wind. I've been restless in and out my lounge door, standing in the pouring rain trying to find a blip. I've been through all my settings on my camera and nothing really popped out, in fact most filled that little rubbish bin we all have. One last try gave me this shot, I find it quite calming on this murky day.

Thank you all for your kind wishes to Mum, feeling not quite herself but keeping warm and rested, hopefully she'll shake this cough off soon.

Heading off now to put something together for tea and to settle down in front of the TV - have a great night everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.