Bomble's favourite seat

What a gorgeous autumnal morning! I was eating my bowl of breakfast cereal on the patio sitting at the large wooden table when I was surprised to find Bomble edging up to my arm and nuzzling into me.  I had last seen him fast asleep on our bed after he'd had his morning meal and later joined me for my tea in bed, part of his usual rituals.

Whilst eating my food Bomble was constantly moving and changing his prone position in the sun to maximise the absorption of the warmth, often with his feet in the air.  He is a sun lover like me. I was also treated to a gaggle of small birds eating from the sunflower feeder and seemingly quite happy to have me sitting a few yards away from them.

I went to make another coffee and picked up my camera before returning to the patio table. I found Bomble had crossed to his favourite seat on small linking table between the seats of the 'companion' chairs, where he can usually be found most mornings if the weather is fine. If there is drizzle he climbs down to another more sheltered bench and lies down there. 

When I took this picture he became aware of my return and proceeded to follow me again, ending up on the patio stones where he could lie on his back nuzzling up to my bare toes. Yes, it was that warm still. I took some more pictures of him as I don't imagine the weather will be as fine in the coming weeks.  There are as usual some 'Extra photos' of him, which I like and may be better images, but I prefer this view of him for my blip as it is his favourite place and I haven't recorded him there before.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.