Winsford

By Winsford

Homeward Bound: Monday

This week (Mon to Fri) I have decided to focus on my daily commute home. I guess I'm lucky in that I live close to my work and that journey is generally a bus journey which I occasionally walk or add a walk to. Some days like today it is a walk (a mile door to door) talking in the leafy suburbs, the canal and Harrison Park. I find it a great way to unwind, to make the transition between home and work as well as reflecting on the day (what went well, less well ) and thinking ahead (what do I need to do this evening, tomorrow etc etc).  Today it was a lovely evening so I took a short detour onto the canal to visit one of my favourite spots - this view of St Michael's Church, probably one of my favourite views in Edinburgh. It is hard to believe that you are just a couple of miles from the city centre  and it *always* make me feel better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.