After the holiday

You know when you are back from the holiday when the washing comes out of the case and the  machine goes into overdrive!  Fortunately, it's a good drying day here today.  I find the washing part quite satisfying.  It;s the ironing I don't like...

We are rather tired today but are surviving the jet lag quite well so far, keeping busy doing the jobs that pile up.  Sorting out the things that need sorting out.  Distributing Prickly Pear Cactus Candies, Flying Pigs and Rattlesnake Eggs to the various relatives.  Trying to track down the dollars I thought I'd left at home...

Admitting that I forgot to take the proper lens on holiday with me so all my shots had to be taken with my wide angle lens...

At least I didn't forget the camera...

The verdict is that we have just had the best holiday we have ever had...

How fortunate we are.

Can't quite make this fit in with the monomonday theme, but I rather liked it in mono anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.