A walk by the River Lud

Sunday 2nd October 2016     (backblip)

What a change in the weather ...... the sun was shining this afternoon ...... so we went to Hubbard Hills ...... it was lovely walking along by the river ..... though it is little more than a stream ........ there are also trees & clearings there ..... a really pleasant place for a stroll :-)

There were Mallards & young Moorhens on the river ....... lots of little birds flying about including Coal Tits & Robins ...... also Mr & Mrs Blackbird were busy eating the blackberries.

I rather liked the sunlight & shadows in this shot ..... hope you like it too :-)

Poor Hubby has 'Man Flu' ...... I know it's that because he told me! Needless to say he has shared it with me too! I know we are supposed to share everything ..... but I'm not sure I wanted to share this!

Thanks so much for dropping by :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.