A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Mono Monday 141 :: MM141 :: ROOTS

I started tracing my family ROOTS back in 1979 when I bought this Family Roots book in America during my second visit. It was back in the day when all research was done at St Catherine's House in London and you waited a week or two to get a certificate.

My files and other notes from that time now occupies a large area of a shelving system next to my desk. It is a mess and not very organised. In a way it mirrors my family tree which after being sold a huge yarn by one of my grandmothers turned out to have so many skeletons in the closet new ones needed buying on a regular basis!

Needless to say all my past is now online, skeletons and all...

Thanks to Dollykgray for hosting this month's Mono Monday challenges. I'd also like to thank everyone who have been leaving messages for Nook & Cranny the past few days. ;o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.