A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Things that come in threes...

Today I mostly stayed in for parcels but I did managed to get out to do some photo club work at lunchtime. That is when I got the parking ticket.

My car was back outside my house. The section it was on was derestricted last year but the council has forgotten to remove the yellow line. With new T-Bar markings added my small section is no longer legal anyway as there are no timing plates. Some interesting phone calls to the council were made and I expect I'll get some calls back tomorrow. I will not have to pay but will need to jump through hoops to prove they are incompetent. 

Hooray, then my Blurb book of our Alaska trip arrived. It lowered my blood temperature somewhat.

Tonight we had our first photo club competition of the season, the Summer Challenge. A little embarrassing that I won considering I had set the theme... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.