A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Allotment Sunday 05 :: AS05 :: Green Fingers

Today's walk about the allotment found me meeting A & B enjoying the fruits of their labour. We haven't talked before although they took on their plot at about the same time as I did.

It turns out I do know B's mum & dad. They have a plot near to mine. They had seen how well A & B's plot was doing so went for one themselves. 

What they have achieved on both plots this season shows they must have green fingers. They have a wonderful array of flowers, vegetables and have even planted an apple tree. 

I only managed to harvest 151g of courgettes today. I think my next visit will see the plants 'recycled'. I picked another butternut squash, the rest are still 1/2 size and may not last much longer. 

It appears most of the allotment holders are starting to put their plots to bed for the winter. Mine will be heading that way very soon.

Just a reminder Mono Monday tomorrow is hosted by Nickimage888 and she has set the theme of FUN. A bit of a challenge for me as it should be my 500th consecutive Blip...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.