Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

It Must be Spring

Somewhat early, but apparently no-one told this freesia, which I spotted when popping round the garden making sure the sprinklers were all doing their thing.

Click to enflorenate.

Again no run, but I had a wee go at my core, with sit-ups and planking. I haven't done sit-ups in a looooooong time, so I wasn't too unhappy with the 50 I managed - followed by 10 twisting sit-ups (elbow to opposite knee) each side. After giving my tummy a bit of a break ;-) I planked for ... oh that's right: I forgot to time it. Somewhere between a minute & a minute and a half, I'd say. Then press-ups (knuckles, triceps) ... The less said about that the better *cough*16*cough*bloody weakling*cough* Will have sore tummy tomorrow....

Addit: I've been reminded I wrote nothing about the Olympic men's 5,000m final! It was a stunner of a finish. It started out oddly slow (for Olympians, anyway; madly quick for the rest of us), but once the pace picked up, Mo Farah showed his beautiful style, and at the end ... wowee! Running purely on heart and will-power, he somehow managed to hold onto the lead to add the 5,000m gold to his 10,000m gold. Awesome. Inspiring. 8)

Addit addit: men's marathon starting soon. 8)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.