Spoilt for Choice

Another fine day, another day guarding on the Talyllyn.  So, apologies but it's more of the same.  Cader Idris rises above the foreground hills as the train travels between Rhydyronen and Brynglas.  So often cloud-wreathed, today the summit was clear ... just.  It may look as though it is just beyond the green ridge in the foreground but it's perhaps five miles beyond, the majestic highest point in Southern Snowdonia.

I have now completed my three days on the trains which following on from three days back in May have reinforced my rusty knowledge.  I was a regular guard for a decade before Ruth was born but after a long, parenthood enforced break, I feel I am almost back to the level of competence (and confidence) of twenty years ago!

A handful of extras include:  Refuelling between trips; Pheasants don't just freeze in front of cars!; The Survivor and the obligatory Tywyn Sunset.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.