Highly Unsprung

By CynicalWench

Busted

Dave's birthday coffee machine has changed my kids. While Dave does very much love his coffee machine (a little bit too much in fact, I'm not saying I've seen him stroke it or talk to it yet but I have my suspicions) nope, it's Sam and Tess that are developing an addiction. We're not talking latte, Americano, caramel latte, or espresso. They're not that old. Nope, were talking about hot chocolate. Sam and Tess are fighting over the last capsule, are secretly stashing them in their room and would quite happily swap a food diet for hot chocolate at breakfast, lunch and tea. You can see it in his wild, rabbit in the headlights eyes here, he's a hot chocolate addict, panicking when I carried out my threat of hiding and rationing them. And then there's the poor old school hot chocolate powder, abandoned and lonely on the shelf, mournfully bemoaning the new fangled machine and dreaming of being the hero once again when the machine breaks down.

And as for me, coffee tastes like burnt tea; Dave tried to lure me in with caramel latte but it just tasted like sweet burnt tea. I'll just stick to a brew, if it's all the same to you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.