Roots of Culture

I decided to pop into London today.  There was an exhibition at Tate Modern I wanted to see (Georgia O'Keefe) and this area is also an ideal place for my latest craze of Intentional Camera Movement.  After a while in and around Tate Modern, I headed over to The National Portrait Gallery and Trafalgar Square.  There is a new sculpture on the 4th Plinth (always interesting) and a photo exhibition in The Gallery of William Eggleston's work; I can't honestly say I was enamoured of his style.

Trafalgar Square was busy and there were a few interesting street portaits around.  I peered over a wall and saw this lady sketching part of The National Gallery - I thought she could be recording the cultural roots of this part of London.

I have failed to upload any images to my Flickr account - must sort this out but I'll add in a couple of extras of my ICM work, although I may need to remove these if I run out of extras as the year goes on - or I work out how to upload to Flickr!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.