Breakfast Hay

This could have been a really interesting shot if I'd had a proper camera with me instead of just my phone. I walked Pepper round the farm buildings and Andy had just given the cows their morning hay. They were backlit at the far end of the barn and I needed a zoom to capture the misty breath coming from them as they munched. These animals are being fattened up ready to go to the slaughter house; they have a very good life, albeit short. It is the only picture I have taken today despite spending all day hunched over a computer screen agonising over the precise shade of blue or the proximity of one image to another. I may have a life again after the assessment.

Camera Club competition evening. The first of the season. I was relatively happy with two 18s and a 20; this sounds greedy but of the four images that scored 20, I was the one that failed to get a place. No matter, it's not as if I'm competitive in any way!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.