Ring-billed Gull

I haven't posted any bird shots in quite a while.  My 400 mm lens is ailing and the repair folks in NYC are waiting for a part, so I have been without it for nearly 4 weeks. I really miss it and hope to have it back in about a week. 

We spent a lovely day on Solomon's Island, the point where the Patuxent River meets the Chesapeake day.  There were gulls perched on every railing and post.  This particular gull allowed me to get fairly close with the 24-240mm lens and I was able to get a decent shot.  We spent the later part of the afternoon at the Annamarie Sculpture Gardens where a number of pieces have been relocated from the Smithsonian Hirschhorn Museum.  I have loaded a shot of a little Angel we found in the woods, and also one of myself and the gardens reflected in one of the sculptures, both taken with a lensbaby,.. . just for the fun of it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.