Life Savors

By osuzanna

Inversion

It was supposed to be a busy day for me.  I should have been doing laundry and packing but instead I was out in the milkweed again and then spent far too much time running down fartnarkling rabbit trails.  It certainly is a great escape from the madness.   I have taken a lot of shots of these milkweed fairies, so decided that they might look interesting inverted.  I think so, but your mileage may vary.  

As I said, I should be packing....but some of my enthusiasm is gone.  I am going to Las Vegas tomorrow.  I know it will be just awful to fly in and see the blown-out windows of the Mandalay Hotel, which is usually such an extraordinary sight when seen from the airplane, in better times.  In addition, the President is also planning a visit and I am sure that our arrivals will coincide somehow and it will cause me delays.  I am usually a "glass full" kind of girl, but it hard to feel optimistic right now.  We are just overwhelmed with sadness and grief.

I have a 4 am wake-up so I had better get to it.

Thanks to WRPerry (my blip buddy, Wendy), for hosting Tiny Tuesday this month. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.