TreeHugger

By TreeHugger

Honeyeater Chick

I know today is TT, but I am so thrilled to capture the little fellow (New Holland Honeyeater) that I have to share it.  This little bundle of fluff landed on the back of the chair in the courtyard and proceeded to nod off in the sun.  I was reading at the table and doubted that, if I went in search of my camera , it would still be there. It was! So I very slowly eased myself into the field of vision and started to snap.  The first were of a very sleepy fluff ball, but I found I was able to stand up and re position myself to try for something better.  The little one woke up, became a bit suspicious and alert, but in its indecision I managed a few more rewarding shots.  I know, it is handheld, and through a window, but still it has made me very happy.  I just hope they are gradually going to make themselves at home in our courtyard.  I can't resist them. Not quite tiny, but everything is relative!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.