A Welcoming Sight

Day three of the airport series. A series that was never my intention but I've taken the easy option as I don't have my laptop with me now, (hope it's travelled well in my suitcase). It has been iPhone or iPad photography.

I've just back blipped yesterday's shot from Haneda airport, the day before that was Heathrow and today's is from Sydney....what a lovely sight that it. Air New Zealand's Koru tail. It just had to be my blip.

I've been here since 9.30 this morning, and fly out to Christchurch at 5.45 this afternoon. Hopefully, (and I know he will be) Doug will be there to meet me.

My journey home has been epic, I haven't taken the time to count up the hours but it's been mega. I did sleep on the flight from Tokyo a bit, the one from Heathrow to Tokyo not so well. So, I'm suffering from sleep deprivation. Don't feel sorry for me, it's been worth it. Our trip, my photography week, meeting so many of you lovely blippers has been amazing, awesome and unforgettable. A trip of a lifetime....and I've had a few.

Just off for a coffee (again)

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.