Another Airport....

......and another day!! (back blipped from Sydney Airport)

This is Haneda Airport, Tokyo. I was early (as in very) for my 10 pm flight departure to Sydney. Their free wifi was the pits, so nothing loaded. Taken with my phone.

My guide Emiko met me at the appointed place and we set off in the fast train into Tokyo city.
Very overcast, extremely humid and trying to rain.
We first went to some inner city gardens (to be totally truthful, I was so hot, totally dripping, and so tired that concentration was niltch ) . Then onto a river cruise which created a little bit of air. So not like me, but I even struggled to take pictures. I was feeling total rubbish at this point. This river has many many bridges, that I can remember.!!!
From there we made our way to the market area. By now I was fading big time so asked it we could stop and have a cup of tea. She found a place that was air conditioned and after two cups of Earl Grey I felt a little better.
We wandered through the markets, the temples, the shrines then went down a back street for some authentic Japanese food., now I don't do uncooked fish, but I had to try it and it was ok. Green tea, the real McCoy which I really enjoyed. It was just what I needed, away from the crowds, some quiet time.
By this time it was raining and not so "sticky". We called it a day, walked to the station and both got on the train back to the airport where she deliverd me through the gates.
It was only 3.45 pm so a long wait for my 10 pm departure. Found a cosy corner, put my feet, (they were very puffed up) and had a bit of a snooze. I really was a sight but heck no one knew me.

Ranie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.