Heathrow

Slept poorly which was disappointing.
I left Heathrow at midday (Sunday) for an eleven + hour flight to Haneda Airport, Tokyo. We arrived here 7.30am this morning (Monday). Shortly (and hopefully) I'll be meeting Emiko who will be my guide for the day.

Naturally, there isn't much to report as much of the day and night has been spent travelling.

I skipped breakfast at my hotel, caught the shuttle bus back to terminal 5 where I indulged myself in a cooked breakfast at the Giraffe Cafe. Yummo!!!
Pottered around, its amazing how time drifts by at an airport, browsing the shops and people watching is always an interesting pastime.

I had to wait for my gate number to come up at 10.30 am ...B47. To get there required an escalator or two, lift, corridors, a train, more corridors and escalators. Just had time to use the iPad to take this photo, leaning on a wall getting reflections before boarding. By the way the sky was blue but I figured mono would tick the boxes for me.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.