Two Great People

Very thankful I took this photo with my phone this morning as I'm shattered tonight and no internet in my room.
Deb & John. Two special friends now. They both work so hard. There jobs certainly aren't a nine to five job.
Deb is such a sweet lady, as well as a magnificent cook.... The food and her presentation is top restaurant fare, incredible. John has so much knowledge to share. His love of the Lake District shows through in his enthusiasm and passion, his endless energy, his nothing is a bother attitude.
I've learnt so much from him about the area, photography and Photo Shop.....only hope some will be retained??!
A week I'll never forget. And if I should I've got many hundreds of images to jog my memory.
I did some before breakfast photography with GrahamColling at Buttermere, reflections and colours sublime then after breakie said our farewells. Graham took me to the Penrith station via Castlerigg. Bonus!!!
A four hour train journey to London, then two underground changes to Heathrow, found the shuttle bus to my hotel. Exhausted!!In the morning I'm back in the big bird destination Tokyo!

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.