Glorious Spring!!

Wow, Blackheath is going off at the moment.  Everywhere you turn there are the most glorious spring blossoms.  Our drive into town is an absolute delight and over the next few weeks it will be just magnificent.

I set myself a hard task this afternoon.  The Willy Weather App on my phone indicated that we were experiencing "Near Galeforce Winds".  When I got out of the car to take this macro for Tiny Tuesday I nearly got blown off my feet.  I had to wait patiently until there was a slight lull in the wind before I pressed the "Rapid Fire" button!

A huge thank you to Jensphotos for putting her hand up to host Tiny Tuesday during the month of October.  What do they say, "If you want a job done, give it to a busy person" :-)  

CRIKEY, I just went to tag my journal - can't believe we're up to week 71 of Tiny Tuesday Challenges!!!  Where did the time go......... 

PS - I just looked at the enlarged version of the image.  It just looks so much better with the black surround (in my humble opinion)!!  I would love to know what my blip buddies think :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.