Mono Monday Root Rant!

Thanks for today's theme DollykGray, you've given me a good forum to have a "Rant" about these Roots!!!

A few weeks ago I noticed that a huge pile of massive tree stumps and roots had been dumped near the turn off to the beautiful Megalong Valley.  Obviously someone had cleared their block to build a new house and didn't know what to do with them.  Honestly, they are so ugly and an absolute eyesore.  

When I cleared the area to build the house at Wombat Hollow we had to dispose of several tree stumps and so we found an area of bush on the property where they could reside happily for the rest of their lives.  After taking the image today of the eyesore on Shipley Road, I decided to revisit the "Stump Graveyard" on Wombat Hollow.  I was flat out finding it.  The bush had grown up around it and I'm sure the area has been a haven for little animals and provided shelter from time to time.

I have no idea how the huge pile of illegally dumped tree stumps and roots will be moved on.  Might be a job for the Blue Mountains City Council I reckon.

PS - This image just shows a small part of the pile!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.