Doug's Spring Onions

There's a very healthy row of spring onions that greets me when I look out of our kitchen window at the veggie garden.  These are not just any ordinary spring onions I should tell you.  There's a story behind them.....

Way back in 2003 CCN's Mum and Dad came to the Blue Mountains for a visit.  Doug very kindly brought me down a lovely bunch of his spring onions, roots and all.  I planted them straight away into the veggie patch and that same lot of spring onions has been producing for us ever since. That 13 years and they're still going strong.

I love giving bunches of them to our friends (roots and all) so that they can enjoy them as well.  It's rather nice to think that we can still keep sharing Doug's spring onions after all those years.


Eureka Climb Update:


Great news on the fundraising front.  We tipped over the $1,000 mark late this afternoon!!

I have had comments from a couple of my overseas blip buddies who were trying to donate and got stumped when they came to the area where they had to select which state they came from.  I have heard back from the web developer and he assured me that donations will go through if any state on the drop down list is selected.   He also thanked me for the feedback and he is going to make sure this little glitch is sorted so there's no confusion in future.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.