Footy Finals

I was so pleased I could photograph this lovely bowl of camellias today.  By the time the Grand Final of the footy had finished it was too dark to photograph anything outside!!

I don't think I've ever watched a more exciting Grand Final.  It was an absolute nail biter and we had both decided we would barrack for the under dogs from Melbourne, The Western Bulldogs.  I reckon the fact that they hadn't won a Grand Final for over 60 years was a pretty good reason to give them our vote.

With only about five minutes to go it was still in the balance and there were text messages going back and forth between Wombat Hollow and my sister-in-law in Perth ever 15 seconds.  Happy to say the "Doggies" did win and there were celebrations all round.  For my overseas blip buddies, I have to tell you, that on Grand Finals Day in Australia, the whole country comes to a stand still.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.