THANKYOU....

From the bottom of my heart.  Thank you to all of my blip buddies who called by over the past 24 hours to help me celebrate 1095 blip journals.  I have had a wonderful day reading your comments and now feel like a million dollars :-)

Thank you for your heartfelt support of the "Stepsisters" team in our challenge to climb the Eureka Tower.  I have been absolutely blown away by the support.  I nearly fell over this afternoon when I realised that the "Stepsisters" had been launched like a rocket on its way to the moon and we are now at the top of the Team Leaderboard for funds raised so far.  Woohoo.  I think our target of $1095 was totally unrealistic.  Because of the incredible generosity of blippers around the world we are only $101 away from achieving that figure, AND we still have 45 days to go.  We're at the top now and it's a huge incentive to still be in number one position by "Climb Day".  You can probably tell by now that I'm not a bit competitive......:-)))  
I have posted an extra today which is a "Screen Shot" taken at 10.15pm tonight of the Team Leaderboard on the official fundraising website.  

My blip today is another Waratah image and it was taken in the garden of our dear friends Jim and Marg.  This is a hybrid Waratah and it's just about full bloom.  Another few days and it will be out in all its glory.  CCN told me I should let you know that it was blowing a gale when I took the pic!!  They are the most stunning and intriguing flower and I'm watching with great interest and anticipation the buds that are slowly coming to life at Wombat Hollow.

It's a long weekend in NSW this weekend and CCN will be staying off the roads as much as possible for the duration.  The traffic travelling through Blackheath will be frenetic with hundreds of cars driving through the village on their way to Bathurst for the iconic car race the Bathurst 1000.  I don't envy my blip buddy 59 who lives in Bathurst. 

Once again, thank you so much for your encouragement and support - I will keep you posted from time to time on how our fundraising efforts are going.  You are such a WONDERFUL, WONDERFUL community. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.