The Pinnacles

We set the alarm last night so that we could get off to a really early start this morning.  Our mission was to arrive at The Pinnacles in the Nambung National Park just after sunrise so that we could see them at their best.  The Pinnacles are an incredible phenomenon and one that had been on my "to do" list for many many years.  Well what a way to finish our trip north, it was almost dreamlike.  There were only another two people in the entire National Park and we were able to walk for over an hour an a half absorbing the most incredible sights.  

I happened to mention to CCN that it was my 730th blip today and wouldn't it be great if a kangaroo could appear, just to add a bit of action to my blip.  No such luck, no, no kangaroos.   Just as we were heading for home CCN said, "would an emu do" - I couldn't believe my eyes, there wandering around the Pinnacles was a beautiful emu.  The blip fairy was looking after me :-)  - I have also added a couple of extra images that I hope will give you some idea of this amazing area.

Blip Central reminded me yesterday that I was about to publish my 730th blip today.  It seems amazing to me, it only seems like yesterday that Allan46 my big brother suggested that I should start blipping.  As I reflect back on the past couple of years I have to say that I had no idea when I started just how much pleasure I would gain from posting an image every day.  I must admit I'm a bit hooked on blip meets and I've met some amazing people through being a blip meet junky.  I will certainly be happy to meet up with those West Aussie blippers on the 11th of October, just over a week away.  

Many thanks to all of you who have made my blip journey such an enjoyable one, I think you know who you are!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.