Emu's Rule!!

Don't think for one minute that I'm deserting my beloved wombats, but it is amazing how the emu has made an impact on my life over the last few days.  When CCN and I were in the visitors centre in Kalbarri last week we came across some fascinating children's books by an incredibly talented Western Australian artist and author, Wendy Binks.  After doing some research we discovered that Wendy had a gallery in Fremantle and vowed that we would seek it out when we returned to Perth.

We have both fallen in love with Stripey, the most adorable baby emu and I have to say have invested heavily for CCN's two beautiful granddaughters and my great neice.  I do marvel at how some people just have creativity oozing out of them. 

Now Wendy has a very handsome little wombat amongst her Aussie crew called "Scratchy" but sorry Scratchy, Stripey won my heart today.  I asked the young woman who was happily helping us with our purchases if I could photograph Stripey so that I could share this most enchanting little emu with my blip buddies.  

If you would like to meet more of Stripey's mates you can call by Wendy's Website, if you're a bid kid like me you'll have a lovely time browsing :-) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.