Kegs Kwikpics.

By Kegrow

Cowes Jetty, Westernport Bay.

The rain stopped and finally the sun came out. I had some time up my sleeve so decided to have a nice quiet drive over to Cowes on Phillip Island. It was rather quiet down near the jetty, and busier in the village. Mostly tourists and day trippers from Melbourne. There are lots of people with holiday houses in this part of the coast, and in the summer, particularly around Christmas and Easter, this whole area is unbelievably packed choc a block with people. A good place to avoid at that time of year. Years and years ago there used to be a couple with a mobile doughnut stand at the entrance to the pier, who sold the most delicious doughnuts cooked fresh. Ahh, just superb. None of your supermarket stuff thank you.
This is a new spot for photographs for me. I shot off 90 odd exposures covering a range of subject matter. Very happy with my lot today except... Got wet feet again trying to get some photos under the pier itself. Dratted wave got me. C'est la vie.

Bigger version here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.