Kegs Kwikpics.

By Kegrow

Grannies Attic

Oh boy! This was a strange day. Kaye and I drove down to Eagles Nest, an outing I had been planning for 5 days. The conditions were supposed to be perfect for some HDR tripod work. Low tide, fine weather, very light winds. Well, frustratingly (is there such a word) the wind was much stronger than 'light' and I had problems keeping the tripod steady. I completed my exposures and headed back to the staircase on the beach - not a short walk for one such as myself, only to find, on setting up in another location that my glasses had gone missing. Anyway, I found them ok. Lots more walking though. Did some more snapping and headed back. Kaye was in the car park, she has MS and can't get down the stairs. She was happy taking photos with her iPad though.
Tried everything to upload my chosen photograph but blipfoto didn't want to cooperate. I tried everything - different browsers, rebooting my Mac, basic uploader, different images that I had previously uploaded successfully, all to no avail.
I tried one more time with the basic uploaded and fortune must have been smiling on me because it worked. Phew!
The image above is similar to one taken recently but is a HDR image. 5 exposures, bracketed, and processed in HDR Efex software. I am somewhat disappointed with the sharpening - which is put down to the wind buffeting the tripod (although the pool in the image seems very still).
The name of the preset I used in the processing is called "Grannies Attic" hence the title.
Kaye and I had a lovely time, we had blue skies, and coffee and lots of fun.

Bigger version here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.