Unloading

16.2C and bright again with a cloud layer much like yesterday. Wind SE to 25 mph with gusts to 34 mph.

Many thanks to those who stopped by on my proper 5 year blipday yesterday :-)

Lovely sunrise this morning. Not as intense as yesterday.

After lunch Maeve the Deerhound and I went for the repeat of our usual morning walking route across the road and round to the park and the harbour and back along through town.

Once Maeve was back home and settled I went for a walk. Martina McBride (The Way That I Am) then Mary Chapin Carpenter (Come On Come On) and the Clip. I went round by Aquilibrium and past the harbour and the ferry terminal and along the shore path in the long narrow park then on out Kilkerran road past the Goldsmith's house and studio to the NATO jetty at Glenramskill  and then kept going until I reached the Doirlinn then I turned round and came home.

At the new quay the wind turbine blades were being offloaded from Northern Rock despite the wind. I watched one being craned off the ship and onto a waiting low loader which reversed under the descending blade. All very neat and impressive ... and slow.

M110 HMS Ramsey was still out near the Doirlinn and there was a RIB in the water again.

I came back the same way I had gone out but went along the street side of the park and came back home through town past the town hall and the bookshop (open).

Later I mowed the lawn.

Afternoon music ... Queen, Innuendo and Made In Heaven.

DMC-LX7 f/3.2 1/2000 sec. ISO-80 9mm (35mm focal length 47mm)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.