Brocken Spectre

I'm continually getting asked how I'm feeling these days, but it's really very difficult to answer people, the truth being that I don't really know, at least not in a way that can be put into words. I often end up describing it as a feeling of not being fully present in my own head, as if I'm a spectre experiencing my life just slightly removed, like watching a video. Just occasionally I catch a glimpse of this ghost of myself. There couldn't be a more appropriate selfie right now!

Perhaps that's why I chose to let my photographs speak for me at our Fringe event this evening as part of the Ilkley Literature Festival. It all came together surprisingly well on the night. Everyone read and performed well. Emma sang three beautiful songs. I introduced a short film of street photographs, all blips, getting the audience to think about the stories that the images suggested. We only had a small audience but the event seemed to be received very well. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.