Leaving a Space

Woke up to an unexpectedly beautiful morning and a short walk turned into quite a long one. It certainly helped the slight hangover, which was probably due to alcohol this time!  

It was a lovely surprise to bump into WB ... although the bigger surprise is really that I haven't come across her in my garden before now, our paths just crossing on so many occasions! There were bits of misty cloud in the valley and wispy cloud up high. It all made for some excellent photography and a tough choice as to what to blip. 

Our writing group met in the afternoon for a run through of our fringe 'performance' on Monday (9pm at the Ilkley Playhouse if anyone is able to support us ... it's free). We feel confident now that we'll be able to put 
on a decent show for whoever might turn up. 

Emma will be singing some songs from her new album "Leaving a Space", released today. I've had it in my CD Player all evening. I think it will be staying there for a while yet. It's beautiful. Please have a listen here.

You'll understand now why I chose this shot to blip today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.