The New Campus

Today was one of my working days so it was off to Sundsvall again. HarlingDarling was also meeting a researcher on campus so we could travel together, which is always nice.
For the first time I went to look at the new part of the campus that was built in the winter and spring and should have been completed in June.  Surprise, surprise, there is still building work going on everywhere.  Roads are being built, cables are being laid, doors are still waiting for locks, whole corridors of rooms are unfinished and there are both builders and their equipment everywhere.  Meanwhile the teachers and students are trying to do their stuff in this turmoil.  Just to add to the excitement the new rooms are smaller than the old ones, and the new student classes are larger than before, and the room booking system still needs fine tuning!
It makes me very glad I retired, and equally glad that my 20% workplace is on the old campus, where things are more or less normal.
All is not doom and gloom however and the chaos is slowly being sorted. One improvement is the coffee room, always an important place in a Swedish workplace. The  Department of Education now has one coffee room where there were three before so all the staff gather in the same room, which everyone I talked to saw as an improvement.
I'm doing my best to get more people into my blips and this photograph is part of my ongoing efforts.
The extra...
Although I'm trying to get more people into my photographs I couldn't ignore the autumn colours. Actually, this is a busy street between campus and town but Sod's Law meant it was entirely empty when I took the picture!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.