Be Prepared!

Whilst wandering round the house looking for a Tiny Tuesday blip subject I came across my old Boy Scout beret badge in a little trinket pot. Surprisingly I also knew where to find the beret itself, so I put the badge onto it for today's blip. The badge is only about an inch across.

It hasn't been worn for over 40 years so it needed a quick polish to look better. It's a nice memento as I really enjoyed my time in the Scouts, and even acted as a sort of unofficial assistant to the leaders of my troop for a few years after I was too old to be a regular Scout. (After I qualified as a doctor my hours were too variable and unpredictable for me to carry on doing that.)

Many thanks to jensphotos for hosting TT this month. I note that she comes from the "other" Newcastle (Down Under) as opposed to "my" Newcastle (upon Tyne).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.