'Shroom

I know it's really a fungus but as a kid I called them 'shrooms as opposed to mushrooms and still do.

Today has been a nonstop day. I got things together so I could go to the post office and mail a package to my Mum, to my sister and to my friend Margaret T. All overseas packages.

Then it went to pick up the prints Kent was having framed and to drop off 3 items I wanted framed as they are items I'll be giving as Christmas presents.

From there it was off to the grocery store to pick up some things needed/wanted to add to our supplies for the weekend.

Once home, both Kent & I were busy with bringing in all the items we have in the front yard and on the back porch.

Things aren't looking too good for us come this weekend. Most predictions have Hurricane Matthew making landfall here or very close to us. I'm not a happy camper.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.