To Inverness

The lovely highly maintained road we have to take to get from Skye to Inverness.  A good section is single track and in terrible condition.  That short tunnel is not one tunnel each direction but one lane tunnel for road traffic and other tunnel for the train.

Birgit and I tagged a ride with Jamie today.  He had to go onto Dingwall and Inverness for errands.  Birgit and I managed to find everything that we were asked to look for and we even found an item they had all given up on finding!  Ha, they just never asked the right people to find it!

Birgit found 3 pairs of shoes on sale for £7 & £8 at M&S!  If I could wear a thin heel I would have gotten a pair too.

The WiFi and internet is pathetic here at the cottage and so it is actually painful to get the photos off my camera and onto my laptop and to email them or upload them etc...  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.