Happy Kanelbullens Day!

Hello Blipfriends!
Dolly reporting today!

When me and Mum went to Sweden this summer, we soon discovered these wonderful cinnamon rolls - or 'Kanelbullar'. We ate lots of them! And then we found out that they are so important in Swedish culture that there is actually a national cinnamon bun day! And that day is today!

So of course we had to have some today for our Fika time! Thank goodness for IKEA where they have these in the freezer section - to be baked at home. Maybe one day Mum will learn how to make them herself, but for now this is fine! So to all our Swedish friends - Happy Kanelbullen Dag!

The day got even better for me! One of my favourite people - my friend Milind - came over this evening - to bring me belated birthday presents! Mum even ordered pizza delivery for us and took the last of my birthday cake out of the freezer! Perfect poodle evening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.