Vintage

Today was a pretty boring day of paperwork at my desk this morning and then a trip into Reading this afternoon. The latter was for the purpose of getting some help at the Apple Store for an issue I'm having with my MacBook. Their customer service is always fantastic!

But it was a day of hardly any pictures. This was one of the few, a shot of the rear entrance of what used to be my bank. This was the main Reading branch which has now been moved to another location in town. What caught my eye today was the rather attractive 'BANK' sign above the door. I would have taken a picture of the whole door, but there was an ugly sign posted on it - something to do with the property seeking planning permission to turn it into a new eating/drinking establishment. I do hope they keep the vintage sign above the door!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.