First snow of winter

It was snowing when I woke up this morning. I walked down to the bus station to buy my ticket for tomorrow and then walked a little way south out of town. There were flurries of snow and it was really cold so I didn’t go far. I retreated to the comfy sofa in the warm guesthouse and abandoned my plan of hiring a bicycle for the day. I’ve had a very lazy day. The snow stopped and it had all melted by the time I ventured out again this afternoon. It was still cold but there was some sunshine. I walked up the hill to the temple at the base of the rock overlooking the town.


Having had a lazy day, three people have arrived at the guesthouse today to make me feel decidedly unadventurous. They are cycling through Mongolia. The couple, who look to be in their late 50s, have cycled from Tajikistan, through Kyrgyzstan, Kazakhstan and China!

I've finally caught up and uploaded all the entries for my Gobi desert trip last week.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.