Climbing

I spent some more time this morning editing photos and went out hiking around 11am. Tsetserleg town is at the bottom of a mountain of sheer rock that towers over it. I started out walking around the east side of the rock mountain and along the valley beside it. I went as far as I could up the valley. Eventually it narrowed and I couldn’t get any further without fighting my way through silver birch trees so I turned back. The side of the mountain away from the town isn’t as steep so I followed a path up. My blip is taken from about halfway up. The last bit was still a precarious scramble up over rocks and scree. I got up to a viewpoint looking over to the valley on the western side but I didn’t get to the top of the rock overlooking the town. It would have meant climbing up sheer rock!


I ate my lunch at the top, watching the clouds roll in and trying not to think about how I was going to get back down again. It wasn’t pretty, but I made it safely back down to the valley. I then walked up the hill on the other side which was much easier and had a view looking across the plain to the south of town.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.