Crushed Fragments

I thought I'd continue with the saga of the print today as you've had the rest of it earlier in the week.  And, as we've been to Tai Chi and had a series of visitors today (which has all been very pleasant), I haven't got around to thinking about photographing anything else.  I mentioned yesterday that this project was `doomed' and yesterday it culminated in a too tight press (and maybe too wet paper) squashing the plate and the paper together into one sodden mess.  A great shame really (an understatement)as I'd spent ages inking it and I really like the colours, which were influenced by the painted print from last week.  I thought the plate was ruined, but I think with a little TLC I might be able to resurrect it again.  I'll try it out on my press next.  I've got much more of a `feel' for it and do know when it's unusually tight!  I'm determined to get one decent print from it!

Tai Chi this morning followed by coffee with a couple of the group and then a get together with one of our photo-club members to talk about his ARPS project.  All very pleasant and he looked over my LRPS submission, which he thought ought to do well, though there's still one image I have my doubts about.

Photography Club this evening and we'll need to be early as Ann has a Parish Council meeting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.