Eye spy

Firstly, I'm really sorry to everyone who's commented on my journal, given stars, etc, lately - I will respond soon, I promise - just been so busy and exhausted recently!  I really appreciate all the views and kind comments, and I promise to pay your journals a visit soon, too :)

Went into work for half a day this morning, ate lunch there, then walked over to Tower Hill in the early afternoon.  I was a bit early - and rather knackered - so had a sit down in the sunshine while I waited for my friend Kelly and her husband and kids to arrive.  When they did, we caught the boat down to the London Eye, bought/collected our tickets and then boarded the Eye.

It was such perfect weather for it - an atmospheric mistiness in one direction (as you can see here), and incredibly clear views in the other.  If you look at the extra, you'll also see the starlings which apparently like to hang out at a particular level :)

We got back down to the ground and Matt and Barnaby went off to watch Matilda at the theatre.  Poor little Daisy was still feeling under the weather, so they managed to persuade her that she and Kelly should postpone their Matilda experience to Thursday.  I walked with them to the station and waved them off onto the underground, then headed over to Waterloo East and caught the train home.  Unfortunately, it was diverted to Hither Green - not what I needed when I was so exhausted!  I caught another train to Lee, then had a 20 minute walk home from there.

Tim was feeling equally knackered, so after dinner and a bit of photo editing (me), we headed to bed at 9:30pm.  Bliss!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.