WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

My playground

That's the daily photo prompt for today. So yeah, how could I not blip an olive tree, some vines, and a mazet?

Having had to give up yoga for the moment as my teacher has retired, I needed to find another way of shifting those stubborn two kilos that I put on eating too many tapas back in May. So I joined the local walking group. They are nearly all older than me, but much fitter. We did 10 km in three hours, which may not seem much to you, but is further than I've walked in a very long time. Unlike blippers, they weren't much taken with stopping frequently for photos either -- every time I took one I had to rush to catch up with them, so I didn't take many.

In the evening we went to our new Spanish class, but it may be the first and last time we go, as this "intermediate" class was far too basic, with too much French being spoken.

And in other news, Theresa May has been congratulated on her xenophobic rhetoric by Marine le Pen. Whatever she claims, the real nasty party is back with a vengeance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.