WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

2,000

... years old. This is a section of the Roman aqueduct in Almuñecar -- part of which is still used for irrigation. We visited it en route to our wine tasting with the French group we've joined. The wine tasting was only four wines, but it lasted from 1:30 till nearly 5 pm in an increasingly merry atmosphere ... we left when people started opening the bottles of wine they'd bought with the intention of taking them home.

In the evening we went to the intercambio group again -- we were even more numerous than last time. I'd taken some of the incredibly powerful cold cure that I got from the pharmacy so I felt quite woozy and thought it was unwise to drink any more. So it was orange juice for me. Although I wasn't feeling very bright it was an enjoyable evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.