ciorstain

By ciorstain

Travel Day

I spent the morning working and getting ready to go to the airport at 12pm.
Still feeling weak and coughing but getting a bit better every day.
The travel was smooth and my driver was waiting at Vienna airport to drive me to Bratislava.
I arrived in the hotel after 8 pm. I went for a short walk but decided to have dinner in the hotel. The food is good there, although the portions are quite small.
After that I caught up with a few tasks in the Hotel bar.
Bratislava/ Slovakia has currently the European Presidency and this week there were some big events. The lounge was full of uniformed people with a lot of golden stripes who looked very important (and who were very noisy)
I dropped to bed at midnight. Sleep seems still to be very important for my body.

Blip is not very exciting - KLM lounge in Schiphol ......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.